You are here:

Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015

​​The Lobbying Act 2015 states that government bodies publish a list of designated public officials. The designated public officials for the Department of Communications, Climate Action and Environment (DCCAE) are:

Minister's OfficeEamon Ryan

John McDonald 

Paul Kenny

Margaret Ward​

Special Adviser

Special Adviser

Special Adviser
Secretary GeneralMark Griffin
Assistant SecretariesCiarán Ó hÓbáin​Communications Division
Philip Nugent​Natural Resources and Waste
Matthew Collins​Energy Division
Patricia Cronin​Corporate Services
Brian Carroll

Climate Action and Environment

TechnicalClare Morgan​Head of Technical Section, Petroleum Affairs

Details of Designated Public Officials for the Department of Communications, Climate Action and Environment (DCCAE) are also available at  In accordance with the Lobbying Act 2015, DCCAE is subject to the Transparency Code, prepared and published by the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform.

The Transparency Code sets out how certain types of working groups, committees, ministerial advisory groups, and task forces may conduct their activities in a transparent way.  The Code requires such groups to make information available on the public body's website in relation to the work of the group, including group members, terms of reference, agendas, and meeting minutes.  Below are links to DCCAE working groups that are subject to the Transparency Code.

Mobile Phone and Broadband Taskforce

Retail Action Group

National Advisory Council for Online Safety (NACOS)