You are here:

Management Board

​​​​​​​​The Management Board (MB) is an advisory and decision-making forum that assists with the management of the department. The role of the MB is to assist the Secretary General in the formulation and management of policies and programmes.

The MB also assists in the development and improved performance of the organisation. Membership comprises of five assistant secretaries and a representative from Human Resources and Finance. The secretary General chairs the weekly MB meetings.

The current members of the Board are: 


Mark Griffin - Secretary General

Mr Mark Griffin commenced duty as Secretary General of the Department of Communications, Climate Action and  Environment in September 2013

More on Mark Griffin